The P&P Technical Committee


Chair 2020-2023

Virginia (Gin) Best

Term 2019 – 2022 (extended to 2023)

Douglas Brungart, David Eddins, Ruth Litovsky, Virginia Richards, G. Christopher Stecker, Kelly Whiteford

Term 2020 – 2023

Magdalena Wojtczak, Pavel Zahorik, Yi Shen, Erol Ozmeral, Jungmee Lee, Deniz Baskent

Term 2021 – 2024

Julie Arenberg, Ellen Peng, Bonnie Lau, Anahita Mehta, Andrew Brown, Skyler Jennings

P&P Subcommittees


Hartmann Prize Committee

Members: Richard Freyman, Dan Tollin, Hedwig Gockel, Mathias Dietz, Gin Best


Task Force on Remote Testing

Chair: Chris Stecker


The ASA P&P Task Force on Remote Testing was initiated in May 2020. The Task Force goals are to identify and describe the opportunities and challenges for remote testing for psychological and physiological acoustics, including audiological, speech, language, and hearing research.



P&P Virtual Journal Club Subcommittee

Members: Chris Conroy, Erol Ozmeral, Jon Venezia, Nirmal Srinivasan, Gin Best

The P&P Virtual Journal Club was initiated in July 2020. It aims to to promote more frequent engagement by P&P members and to increase awareness of recently published articles in JASA.