Committee on Psychological and
Physiological Acoustics


Purpose: To serve as the main channel of
communication between members active in Psychological and Physiological
Acoustics and the Executive Council of the Society. Under the direction
of the Chair, the Technical Committee is responsible for organizing
technical sessions, special sessions, and symposia for Society
meetings, informing the membership of new developments and problems
that might concern them and developing solutions, and providing a forum
for informal discussion of issues of interest to the membership.

Membership: The Technical Committee has ~18
members who serve three-year terms. Each year after the Spring meeting,
six members end their terms and are replaced by six new members. The
election of new members is held at the open meeting of the Technical
Committee at the Spring ASA meeting. The outgoing members prepare the
ballot. ASA members interested in serving on the Technical Committee
are encouraged to contact the Chair.


Chair to 2017:

Magdalena Wojtczak

University of Minnesota

Department of Psychology

N628 Elliott Hall

75 East River Parkway, Minneapolis, MNĀ 55455

Office phone: (612) 625-7056



Current Members

TC members through 2017

Ian C. Bruce

Hedwig E. Gockel

Jennifer Lentz

Lynne A. Werner

Pavel Zahorik


TC members through 2018

Michael J. Epstein

Matthew J. Goupell

Jungmee Lee

Sunil Puria

Patrick M. Zurek


TC members through 2019

Karen S. Helfer

Pamela E. Souza

Elizabeth A. Strickland

Sarah Verhulst

Matthew B. Winn


Ex Officio

Magdalena Wojtczak
(Chair, P&P TC)

Judy R. Dubno
(Medals and Awards Committee)

Marjorie Leek
(Membership Committee)

Skyler Jennings
(ASA Committee on Standards)

Kelly L. Whiteford
(Student Council)

Previous TC Committee Members